The Taste…

August 5, 2009 at 5:35 pm (Uncategorized)

Okay, I haven’t been around for a while. I was at camp. But I’m back now (unfortunately). And really, something super sweetlicious (whatever) happened while I was there, canoeing the lake and smashing tennis balls. Well, I’m an avid blogger for TWFT, the coolest place ever. And a small-scale publisher, who publishes ONLY TEENS picked up on a blog post of mine. The owner, Andrea something, said she would like to include it into a monthly newsletter that goes out to aspiring teen writers.

So, I start spazzing out and realize that I’ve had a taste of being published. It was pretty awesome. I went to my homies at AW and we had sort of a little debate over whether this Youthful Wisdom Press was legit or not. We decided it was, but there were a few gray spots here and there. So I wouldn’t be querying to them, but how much can a blog post give away? Not much, if you ask me. So I get the newsletter on the 1st of August and read it. I’m the feature article! So I’ll have to show this to all my friends when I go back to school, because some think I lied about this whole writer thing (well, those aren’t really my friends, more like classmates, whatever). Yeah, so it was pretty awesome. I got a little taste of being published, and it was pretty sweet.

-andrew

Leave a Reply

